Chemistry & Physics

Armstrong Atlantic State University offers Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Information Technology, Mathematics, and Physics Scholarships (S-STEM) to deserving students every year. Funding for these scholarships comes from a grant provided by the National Science Foundation (NSF).  The Principal Investigator on the project, Ms. Suzy Carpenter, Associate Professor of Chemistry, has announced the recipients of the scholarship in the Department of Chemistry and Physics for the 2011-2012 academic year.  They include: Cassandra Connolly, Scarlette Dillard-Scott, Sarah Franz, Ramon Hartage, Kirsten Lunn, Kathleen McCormac, Nancy Moreno, Phung Hoang Nguyen.

This project aims to change the lives of talented and needy students by giving them the opportunity to pursue their educational dreams in the field of biology, chemistry, computer science, information technology, mathematics, or physics at Armstrong Atlantic State University.