Chemistry & Physics

Armstrong SAACS Recognized as an Award Winning Chapter for 2012-2013

The American Chemical Society (ACS) has recognized the Armstrong Student Affiliates of the ACS as an Honorable Mention chapter for their activities during the 2012-2013 academic year.  The group is a professional and service student group which holds professional activities throughout the academic year as well as outreach / service events.  The faculty advisor was Dr. Cathy MacGowan and the chapter presidents were Madelyn Roush and Y Tram Nguyen.  Congratulations to our SAACS members!!