Languages, Literature, & Philosophy

 

Faculty & Staff
 

 


Dr. Elizabeth Howells
Interim LLP Department Head
Professor of English
     
photo of Cynthia DeVoe
Cynthia DeVoe
LLP Adminstrative Assistant
photo of Susan Todd
Susan Todd
Secretary

Dr. Carol Andrews
Associate Professor of English

Dr. Christopher Baker
Professor of English
photo of William Belford
Dr. William Belford
Lecturer of English
photo of Dr Ellen Blossman
Ms. Renee Berry
Instructor of English

Dr. Richard Bryan
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Thomas Cooksey
Professor of English and Philosophy

Mr. Bill Dawers
Instructor of English

Dr. William Deaver
Professor of Spanish

Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
Associate Professor of English

Dr. Betsy Hoit-Thetford
Instructor of English

Dr. Karen Hollinger
Professor of English

Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor of English

Dr. Lauren Mason
Assistant Professor of English
Coordinator of African American Studies Program

Dr. Annie Mendenhall
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Dorothee Mertz-Weigel
Associate Professor of French

Dr. Tony Morris
Associate Professor of English

Ms. Christy Mroczek
Instructor of English

Dr. Erik Nordenhaug
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Coordinator of the Philosophy Program

Dr. Jane Rago
Assistant Professor of English
Director of Women's Studies

Dr. Deborah Reese
Associate Professor of English
Director of the Writing Center

Dr. Nancy Remler
Associate Professor of English
Program Director for English Education

Mr. Edwin Richardson
Assistant Professor of English

Ms. Cristina Rodriguez
Instructor of Spanish

Dr. Gracia Roldan
Associate Professor of Spanish
photo of Dr. Diana Serrano
Dr. Diana Serrano
Instructor of Spanish

Dr. Jack Simmons
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Advisor to the Philosophy Program

Dr. James Smith Jr
Professor of English
Co-Editor- Southern Poetry Review

Dr. Julie Swanstrom
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
photo of Robert Terry
Dr. Robert Terry
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Nancy Tille-Victorica
Assistant Professor of Spanish
photo of Ana Torres
Dr. Ana Torres
Associate Professor of Spanish
photo of David Wheeler
Dr. David Wheeler
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Professor of English

Dr. Teresa Winterhalter
Professor of English
Assistant Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Elissa Zellinger
Lecturer of English
     


Adjunct Instructors 

Ms. Stephanie Akers (English)
stephanie.akers@armstrong.edu

Ms. Margaret Brockland-Nease
margaret.brockland-nease@armstrong.edu

Mr. Richard Copeland (English)
richard.copeland@armstrong.edu

Dr. Don Emmuluth (Philosophy)
don.emmuluth@armstrong.edu

Ms. Barbara Haas (English)
barbara.haas@armstrong.edu

Ms. Natalie James(English)
natalie.james@armstrong.edu

Ms. Kirsten Mullis (English)
kirsten.mullis@armstrong.edu

Mr. Charles Neidlinger (Spanish)
charles.neidlinger@armstrong.edu

Ms. Samantha Pogorelsky (Philosophy)
samantha.pogorelsky@armstrong.edu

Ms. Kasey Ray-Stokes (English)
kasey.ray-stokes@armstrong.edu

Dr. Nancy Sherrod
nancy.sherrod@armstrong.edu

Ms. Leticia Smith(Spanish)
leticia.smith@armstrong.edu

Ms. Susan Thompson (English)
susan.thompson@armstrong.edu
Course Lobby

Mr. Joseph Wadas (Philosophy)
joseph.wadas@armstrong.edu

Mr. Carl Weeks (English)
carl.weeks@armstrong.edu