Languages, Literature, & Philosophy

Faculty & Staff
 


Dr. Elizabeth Howells
Interim LLP Department Head
Professor of English
     
photo of Cynthia DeVoe
Cynthia DeVoe
LLP Adminstrative Assistant lll
photo of Susan Todd
Susan Todd
Administrative Assistant l

Dr. Carol Andrews
Associate Professor of English

Dr. Christopher Baker
Professor of English
photo of William Belford
Dr. William Belford
Lecturer of English
photo of renee berry
Ms. Renee Berry
Instructor of English
photo of Richard Bryan
Dr. Richard Bryan
Assistant Professor of English
photo of Christopher Cartright
Mr. Christopher Cartright
Instructor of English

Dr. Thomas Cooksey
Professor of English and Philosophy

Mr. Bill Dawers
Instructor of English

Dr. William Deaver
Professor of Spanish

Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
Associate Professor of English
betsy hoit-thetford
Dr. Betsy Hoit-Thetford
Instructor of English
photo of Karen Hollinger
Dr. Karen Hollinger
Professor of English

Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor of English

Dr. Annie Mendenhall
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Dorothee Mertz-Weigel
Associate Professor of French

Dr. Tony Morris
Associate Professor of English

Ms. Christy Mroczek
Instructor of English

Dr. Erik Nordenhaug
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Coordinator of the Philosophy Program

Dr. Jane Rago
Assistant Professor of English
Director of Women's Studies

Dr. Deborah Reese
Associate Professor of English
Director of the Writing Center

Dr. Nancy Remler
Associate Professor of English
Program Director for English Education

Mr. Edwin Richardson
Assistant Professor of English

Ms. Cristina Rodriguez
Instructor of Spanish

Dr. Gracia Roldan
Associate Professor of Spanish
photo of Dr. Diana Serrano
Dr. Diana Serrano
Instructor of Spanish

Dr. Jack Simmons
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Advisor to the Philosophy Program

Dr. James Smith Jr
Professor of English
Co-Editor- Southern Poetry Review

Dr. Julie Swanstrom
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
photo of Robert Terry
Dr. Robert Terry
Assistant Professor of English
nancy tille-victorica
Dr. Nancy Tille-Victorica
Assistant Professor of Spanish
photo of Ana Torres
Dr. Ana Torres
Associate Professor of Spanish
photo of David Wheeler
Dr. David Wheeler
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Professor of English

Dr. Teresa Winterhalter
Professor of English
Assistant Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Elissa Zellinger
Lecturer of English
     


Adjunct Instructors 
 

Ms. Stephanie Akers (English)
Gamble Hall 227
stephanie.akers@armstrong.edu

Ms. Cheryl Avery (English)
Liberty Center
cheryl.avery@armstrong.edu

Dr. Ellen Blossman(Spanish)
Gamble Hall 227
ellen.blossman@armstrong.edu

Ms. Margaret Brockland-Nease (English)
Gamble Hall 227
margaret.brockland-nease@armstrong.edu

Ms. Bobbi Bush (English)
Gamble Hall 227
bobbi.bush@armstrong.edu

Mr. Richard Copeland (English)
Gamble Hall 227
rich.copeland@armstrong.edu

Dr. Don Emmeluth (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
don.emmeluth@armstrong.edu

Mr. Martin Fulmer (English)
Gamble Hall 227
martin.fulmer@armstrong.edu

Ms. Katia Galdino (French)
Gamble Hall 227
katia.galdino@armstong.edu

Mr. David Giver (English)
Gamble Hall 227
david.giver@armstrong.edu

Ms. Barbara Haas (English)
Gamble Hall 227
barbara.haas@armstrong.edu

Ms. Jennifer Johnson (English)
Gamble Hall 227
jennifer.johnson@armstrong.edu

Ms. Caitlin Lee (English)
Gamble Hall 227
caitlin.lee@armstrong.edu

Ms. Lori Loncon (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
lori.loncon@armstrong.edu

Mr.Christopher McCammon (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
christopher.mccammon@armstrong.edu

Ms. Kirsten Mullis (English)
Gamble Hall 227
kirsten.mullis@armstrong.edu

Mr. Charles Neidlinger (Spanish)
Gamble Hall 227
charles.neidlinger@armstrong.edu

Ms. Samantha Pogorelsky (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
samantha.pogorelsky@armstrong.edu

Ms. Leticia Smith (Spanish)
Liberty Center
leticia.smith@armstrong.edu

Mr. Brad Swope (English)
Gamble Hall 227
brad.swope@armstrong.edu

Ms. Susan Thompson (English)
susan.thompson@armstrong.edu
Course Lobby

Mr. Joseph Wadas (Philosophy)
Liberty Center
joseph.wadas@armstrong.edu

Mr. Carl Weeks (English)
Gamble Hall 227
carl.weeks@armstrong.edu