Radiologic Sciences



Seventy eight students have been admitted to the various tracks in Radiologic Sciences this fall.  The department is looking forward to welcoming the class of 2016 on orientation day August 14th.

Sareh Sabripour graduated from the Radiation Therapy Program in 2011 and was the first of several radiation therapy students to win the prestigious Varian Radiation Therapy Student Scholarship from the American Society of Radiologic Technologists.
Faculty and students have attended the RT in DC event as part of the ASRT's effort to lobby for passage of the CARE Bill. During this trip to Washington D.C., faculty members Laura Malsby and Sharon Gilliard-Smith, along with students Sweeney Patel and Parita Patel, presented GA Representative John Barrow with a special award for introducing the bill in the Congress.

To learn more about the Consistency, Accuracy, Responsibility and Excellence (CARE) in Medical Imaging & Radiation Therapy Bill and find out how you can help visit