Contact Us

Armstrong’s Annual Student Scholars Symposium serves as an excellent venue to present your original research, scholarship, or creative activity to the campus and the community. If you have any questions please contact

The symposium is organized by the Student Research and Scholarship Committee.  The committee operates under the Office of Academic Affairs to organize and promote this high-impact, student success initiative.  The members of the committee are

Dr. Allison Belzer (History, CoLA Coordinator of Undergraduate Research)
Dr. Scott Mateer (Biology, CST Coordinator of Undergraduate Research)

Other Members
Dr. Mirari Elcoro (Psychology)
Dr. Jay Hodgson (Biology)
Dr. Debby Jamieson (Art)
Dr. Anne Katz (Education)
Ms. Lauren McMillian (Library)
Dr. Amy Potter (Geography)
Dr. Lara Wessel (CJSPS) 
Dr. Delana Gajdosik-Nivens​ (Associate Provost for Student Engagement and Success)
Sami Mastrario (M.A. Candidate, History)
Peyton Seabolt (BA Candidate, History)